.

What is this?

Chat about minis and the fun you have in them.

Moderators: Club Admins, Minifinity Staff

What is this?

Postby Boggles on Fri 30th Jul 2010, 10:16pm

While browsing the trader for a new mini i found this, very confused nowWhat is actually for sale? :lol:
http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/ ... ?logcode=p
Boggles
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Tue 29th Jun 2010, 06:17pm

Re: What is this?

Postby Brumski on Sat 31st Jul 2010, 11:17am

Description sounds like it's auto made-up from a drop down selection list and the year of the car.
Let's face it, the modern drop down lists you see on these and insurance sites are not going to have Mini Clubman Estate in there...

Sounds like the fool just picked the nearest selection that sounds like Mini Clubman... many of the other details would auto populate based on this.

Looks like a std 1098 Cluuby Estate on 10" steels and covers to me...
Image
User avatar
Brumski
 
Posts: 7016
Joined: Wed 1st Oct 2003, 12:49pm
Location: Warrington, Cheshire
Tag Line: 0 - 60 in OH MY GOD !!


Re: What is this?

Postby dennisw1 on Sat 31st Jul 2010, 12:48pm

Yeah i would agree, looks like the same sort of autocomplete thing like they have on ebay, it never seems to be right for anything!
dennisw1
 
Posts: 2912
Joined: Sat 26th Jul 2003, 08:54pm
Location: Kent


Return to General Mini Chat

Who is online

Registered users: Ask Jeeves [Bot], Baidu [Spider], dazzler, Google [Bot], Ken555, mitchelland, MSN [Bot], philster, R.P.C, Yahoo [Bot], Zippyrude